Steve Griffin author

Welcome to my website! I write chilling ghost stories, thrilling young adult adventure, and inspiring poetry. My books include The Boy in the Burgundy Hood and The Girl in the Ivory Dress, two standalone ghost stories in The Ghosts of Alice series, and the young adult adventure mystery series, The Secret of the Tirthas. I have also published two collections of poetry.

The Girl in the Ivory Dress snow falling

Looking for a good ghost story (or two) for those cold winter months?

The Ghosts of Alice is a new standalone series of ghost stories featuring Alice Deaton, a young woman with a mysterious connection to the dead.

In The Boy in the Burgundy Hood Alice uncovers dark secrets at Bramley Manor, an isolated house that she’s preparing to open to the public.

In The Girl in the Ivory Dress, Alice is confronted by an insidious evil when she helps an old friend whose guest house is being haunted by a terrifying apparition.

What readers are saying about The Ghosts of Alice:

Twists and turns that weren’t predictable… good as a Christmas Eve ghost story.”

impossible to put down

“the author is a master of atmosphere and suspense

“the best ghost story l have ever read

If you love ghost stories, read this one!

Get your copy now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.